Paulding.com

Thanksgiving what are you cooking

I am doing something I have never done before for Thanksgiving... I am NOT cooking this year..... I will be cooking a huge Christmas Dinner which I always do... but I am taking this year off from cooking Thanksgiving.. we usually have about the same thing at both dinners..

so what are you cooking?

• Like 2

We're going to smoke a pork butt. Neither me or my husband are big turkey fans. I haven't decided on sides yet.

we have done that and made homemade Brunswick stew... it was so good...

Turkey

The whole nine yards. I won’t be cooking Christmas. We’ll be headed for Florida

I make snack stuff for Christmas eve.

I know you are counting down the days lol

It's just the 2 of us. Last year it was just me because my husband went deer hunting with some friends in New Hampshire. This year he will be having vacation at home. Sometimes we have picked up the turkey dinner from Publix, but this year he has said he wants to make the turkey. He is a good cook though. Better than I am actually! Since it is just the 2 of us then probably just roasted turkey, dressing, cranberry sauce, rolls and mashed potatoes. Come Christmas he usually likes to make a ham.

I'm cooking the turkey and my wife is making all the sides. She plans on making dressing, sweet potato souffle, green bean casserole, mashed potatoes, and a pumpkin pie. I used to hate pumpkin pie. I remember trying it once when I was a little kid and hated it, mostly because of the texture. I tried a slice of pumpkin pie a couple of weeks ago and thought it was pretty good. It's funny how your food taste can change over years.

The whole 9 yards... turkey, ham, mashed potatoes & gravy, stuffing, green bean casserole, pea salad, funeral potatoes, deviled

eggs, cheese ball, olive & celery platter, french rolls, pumpkin pie, pecan pie, fancy cookies & fancy coffee, beer, wine & whiskey.

:) :) :)

• Like 1