Paulding.com

Telecommuters

I've been working from home full-time now for 3-4 years. My employer has a satellite office downtown ATL but I'm the only one from my team here so I just work from home. I've been absent from the office so long that they recently stole my office workspace to give to someone else. While it's great in many aspects to work from home, work is becoming more of a chore than a career. This could be due to just being sick of my job (been there going on 14 years) or other things going on in my life, but I feel like a change of scenery could do wonders to getting some passion back for my work. By change of scenery, I mean getting out a couple times a week and working somewhere else. I know some folks pitch a tent at Starbucks and work from there, which is something I'm willing to try. Anyone else been in my shoes and found some interesting places to work around town?

And before I catch any grief, I know this is a first world problem. You really can't beat working from home but, believe me, it gets old...as I'm sure some other folks who have worked from home for a long time can attest to. Not old enough to spend over 10 hours a week commuting downtown again, but it gets very old.

mrnn