Paulding.com

skating rink

I decided last night to take my GK's skating in Hiram and bought them Icee's at the snack bar and while waiting in line noticed that they are serving alcohol. Now I have been skating since I was 3 years old and grew up skating at Cresent and Sparkles in Smyrna,I am a firm believer that alcohol does not belong in a skating rink period. I carried my children and grandchildren to a "suppose to be family" oriented place.I do not take them to Chuck E cheese because of the the reason. I will not support this. There is a problem with the parents if they cannot leave it alone for a few hours to spend quality time with thier children skating and I sure don't want me or my grandkids skating with people drinking and skating. Whoever came up with this idea was not thinking when this choice was made and I would ask folks to also let thier churches know this as well as the schools. This is like putting your child on the road with a Drunk Driver. I am very disappointed.I guess I will drive to Dazzles in Douglas County. I feel safer there while skating.

• Like 7
  • Replies 171
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Top Posters In This Topic

Popular Posts

With 25 years in the skating industry, including 8 at the facility in question, I feel I must chime in. The industry itself is encouraging rinks to serve beer and wine. This is due to the demand. S

I decided last night to take my GK's skating in Hiram and bought them Icee's at the snack bar and while waiting in line noticed that they are serving alcohol. Now I have been skating since I was 3 yea

I'm going where the alcohol is and far away from cackling hens like you who feel the need to tell others how to live.

Posted Images

What you describe doesn't bother me at all and I'm surprised it bothers anyone. Now if you saw someone falling down or if there were even the slightest hint that there was improper sales to minors, you might have a point.