Paulding.com

Calling all good cooks!

New Georgia Public Library is going to have a COOKBOOK! When we get it published we will sell it for a fundraiser for the library. Would you like to see your very own recipe in our book?! We need at LEAST 200 recipes for our book. Each person can put up to four recipes. To submit your recipe go to www.typensave.com Username is: New Georgia Library, Password is: pudding178. THANKS!

Do you make great chili? Do you make wonderful egg-salad? Whatever your special dish is we would LOVE to have it in our cookbook!!! Just think! That book will be around for years and so many people could keep your "cooking legacy" alive for the future. Please add a recipe to our book!!!!!!!!

I will add some but will need to give it some thought to narrow it down to the 4 best. Yeah, I am a good Southern cook. ;)

I LOVE these type cookbooks, too. When I worked for DHR in Alabama we did one and a co-worker and I were in charge of putting it together. It was fun reading everyone's recipes but was hard to narrow it down to the best recipes and what would appeal to everyone. I continue to use it ALL the time and this was back in 1992!!

I will add at least 1 but let me get through this last week of school.

SOUTHERN BAKED POSSUM (OPPOSSUM) WITH

SWEET TATERS 1 fat possum

Salt & pepper

2 cloves garlic

2 c. water

5 strips bacon

2 lg. onions

1 tbsp. celery leaves

1 lg. can mushrooms

5 lg. sweet taters, cut in halves

3 tbsp. lard

1 tbsp. chopped parsley