5. 5. How long on UE

• less than one month
    • 2 months
    • 3-6 months
    • 6 to 8 months
    • 8-12 months
    • more than one year
    • na

I'm registered, but I have yet to collect any benefits due to my severance payout.

But, yes, I think you will be surprised. In my son's school (which is private), there are 13 kids in his class and 4 child have unemployed parents.

I am on it, but just yesterday got offered a job here in paulding county just 10 minuted from home with ok pay(good for PC) and flexible hours. I have never done this work before, but I have the qualifications. I am looking forward to it. I know there are a lot of people out of work. These are just rough times.

I am on it, but just yesterday got offered a job here in paulding county just 10 minuted from home with ok pay(good for PC) and flexible hours. I have never done this work before, but I have the qualifications. I am looking forward to it. I know there are a lot of people out of work. These are just rough times.

WOW - Congratulations!!! I would love to find a job in Paulding County that close to home.

I, too am drawing UE and have been since May, 2009. It is tough out there. And there are so many people looking for jobs that the employers are 1) overwhelmed with resumes and 2) looking for the perfect person. - and they are in a position to do that because of the number of applicants.

I'm registered, but I have yet to collect any benefits due to my severance payout.

Same here.

My problem is in my field/specialty there are a lot of web sites listing open jobs. The problem is they all list the exact same 3 "openings", and the companies don't seem to be in any hurry.

I didn't vote, b/c I am not currently on UE. However, I was almost a year ago. I got laid off from a great job in Chattanooga (Live here, long story) in the spring of last year. I drew UE for a month, until I was rehired t the place I was for YEARS before I left for the Chattanooga job.