Paulding.com

Is this the Charles Arnett I went to high school with?  In the 80's at PCHS?

If so, he was the sweetest guy back then.  I knew he'd be a sweetheart as a man.

My heart goes out to his family.

I went to school with him also at PCHS. I graduated in 82 and he was either in my class or right behind me. He was a true good man.

I also went to school with Charles Arnett and he was the kindest and gentle person. I remember him so well because he always brought his Bible to school with him. He was in my class at Herchel Jones Jr high. May God give his family grace in this time of need.

The services for Rev. Charles T. Arnett are to be held on Wednesday, July 27, 2005, at 2 p.m. at the Jeff Eberhart Funeral Home.

There were so many young people at this funeral home tonight. They were crying and remembering and missing him so much. If you have lived your life and touched the hearts of that many children you can say "It was worth it all."

You will never be forgotten... Your legacy lives on.

What a wonderful man.

Please read many other thoughts of him on the front page article.

He will be greatly missed.

He is in Heaven with my momma now, he prayed for her often when she was sick.

Now---they are both well.

I will keep Joy in my prayers.

I am so heart broken..........Charles and my father were very close. My dad died almost 17 years ago and Charles was just a young man but my father always said "that boy is going to touch so many lives", and oh how he did. Cahrles had so many battles in his life that he always over came but through it all he would always smile. This is going to be a hard day for everyone and I pray for Joy that God will give her the strength she is going to need today and the long days ahead. I remember when Charles called and told us about Joy and how she was a gift from God to him. We have truly lost a wonderful man!!

To everyone that loved Bro. Arnett