Recent Topics Recent Topics

Photo
- - - - -

Judge Tonny Beavers WRONG AGAIN with US High Court? Pro se litigant, right?

Chief Judge TonnySBeavers Tonny Beavers pay2play

• This topic is locked This topic is locked
2 replies to this topic

#1 Domestic Violence by Proxy

Domestic Violence by Proxy

Icon

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,747 posts

Posted 02 June 2015 - 04:53 AM

In a much worse case than mine, by a 7-2 margin, the US Supreme Court seems to be in disagreement with Judge #Beavers opinion just as the Georgia High Court seems to be. The Chief Judge suggested that I hire an attorney. Now I'm beginning to wonder who needs to hire a an attorney for advice. Or attend a better law school.

As said, previously, and against the Georgia Code of Judicial Conduct, I had to listen to Judge Beavers lecture me in his courtroom about not being a lawyer, I have to admit it was somewhat gratifying to find that my opinion was more in line with the Georgia Supreme Court's recent decision and now the US Supreme Court. No, I didn't graduate from a third or fourth tier "Up The Road School of Law" in Atlanta (Ranked 6th in the top 10 worst law schools in the country by the Daily Caller and 178th out of 200+ law schools in the US News "peer reputation rankings"). But some things just aren't that complicated.

In dismissing a motion, I have no idea why anyone would feel the need to point out that a motion is filed pro se. If the motion is that poorly written,  "pro se" should speak for itself.  The other party was pro se but they weren't made to feel ridiculed and advised to hire an attorney.

The other side's past attorney, Parisa Naderi Herrin, doesn't seem to have ever lost in Judge #TonnyBeavers' court. While reviewing years of cases, all cases have not been reviewed yet that involve both Herrin and the Chief Judge. But if she has lost a case in the Chief Judge's court we haven't found it, yet.