Paulding.com
Sign in to follow this  
Dallas Bigfoot

Need Home Inspector

I am not a fan of home inspectors. I'm sure there are some who are good; but most of the ones I have been involved with were clueless. Many of them are trained only to hit the high points. As a general rule, they are not licensed in the trades (HVAC, electrical, plumbing, etc).

If there are concerns; I recommend that you get actual tradesmen who are licensed in their field to inspect and advise. I have seen home inspectors get it wrong many times. I am a licensed professional, BTW.

And home warranties are not worth the money you spend on them. Warranty companies typically use the bottom of the barrel when it comes to repair people. Reason being...they don't pay well and only the repair people desperate for work will fool with them. And they have cleaver wording in their contracts that gets them around covering lots of things.

Amerispec is awesome 770-445-1964 Tim Maxwell

I recommended Tim to a couple of my old bosses (Cobb County attorneys) and they were VERY pleased with his work.

I am not a fan of home inspectors. I'm sure there are some who are good; but most of the ones I have been involved with were clueless. Many of them are trained only to hit the high points. As a general rule, they are not licensed in the trades (HVAC, electrical, plumbing, etc).

If there are concerns; I recommend that you get actual tradesmen who are licensed in their field to inspect and advise. I have seen home inspectors get it wrong many times. I am a licensed professional, BTW.

And home warranties are not worth the money you spend on them. Warranty companies typically use the bottom of the barrel when it comes to repair people. Reason being...they don't pay well and only the repair people desperate for work will fool with them. And they have cleaver wording in their contracts that gets them around covering lots of things.

A. Thank you for your opinion. However, it was not in reply to what I was seeking.