Paulding.com

Has there been a discussion here

I just wondered if there has been any discussion here about the 5 proposed constitutional amendments we'll all be casting votes over next Tuesday?

I didn't do a search, but just a glimpse through the topic headings didn't seem to include a thread about the amendments.

I'm posting this in the cafe because I think it's a discussion we could all benefit from, but my feelings won't be hurt if it gets moved to the PF.

And forgive me if this has already been discussed. And point me to that thread, please. :search:

Thanks. :)

Voting straight NO would be acceptable. Amendment 1 is BAD news. It allows for much more restrictive employment covenants. It can keep you from working in your field of expertise if you are to leave or get let go from your current employer.

As a private contractor, I have no doubt whatsoever about how I will vote on amendment 1. ;)

Oh, and for the record, I am leaning towards a straight no on ALL 5 amendments. :)

Edited by TabbyCat

Can someone share some basics of the amendments?

I just wish there was a website where you could type in your address and pull up a copy of the ballot.

I get so frustrated when I go to vote and find there are things on the ballot I didn't realize would be there for me to vote on. And I hate to vote without hearing the facts. Sometimes the wording is confusing as well so you think you are voting for one thing when actually it is the opposite.

Edited by brown*eyed*girl

As a private contractor, I have no doubt whatsoever about how I will vote on amendment 1. ;)

Oh, and for the record, I am leaning towards a straight no on ALL 5 amendments. :)

I voted NO on all 5. I studied them pretty carefully. I think everyone should think long and hard before voting to change the Constitution.

There is such a site!

Give me a sec and I'll post it...but don't expect magic answers from it...

Look here:

GA Amendments