Paulding.com

Why I am voting for Will Avery

I am new to Paulding.com but not new to the traditions of a good old southern up-bringing. My mama and daddy taught me to tell the truth no matter what, to be respectful (especially of my elders), to help those that are in need (not with handouts but hand ups), and to always do my best. That's how I have lived my life.

When it comes to political candidates those very principles are the ones that should be apparent in our candidates. Candidates must be held to the highest standard of honesty, fair play and intelligence. They must have a handle on the needs and pulse of the community that they want to represent.

I have researched each candidate thoroughly and have watched interviews and presentations. I see a clear cut choice in Mr. Avery. Each time I have spoken with him and asked my questions his answers have been clear and concise. He is young, but he is a hard worker with a proper and clear understanding of what it will take to make Paulding County a strong, viable community.

I am a long time republican but this year I have decided to look past the "R" and the "D" and vote for the "C" (character). That "C" belongs to Will Avery.

• Like 4
  • Replies 82
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Top Posters In This Topic

Popular Posts

I am new to Paulding.com but not new to the traditions of a good old southern up-bringing. My mama and daddy taught me to tell the truth no matter what, to be respectful (especially of my elders), to

Thanks for all of your comments. As people here likely know, I too know Will, and everything you have said about him is true. He very much cares in Paulding County, and as a father with a family, he

FreeBird, you asked me to define "proper and clear" understanding in regards to my post from last evening.   It is my thought that Mr. Avery has an appropriate and respectable understanding of Pau