70 replies to this topic

#1 LadyMorgain

LadyMorgain

Paulding Com member

• Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 990 posts

Posted 09 February 2005 - 12:38 PM

biggrin.gif Okay folks, come one, come all...tell the truth, Men nd Women, who likes to cook. To get in the kitchen and create a masterpiece? blum.gif

I for one had a mother who was a self taught chef( her parents owned a restaurant in Hinesville Georgia) who taught all her daughters how to cook. Since I closed my shop and am seeeking full time employment on my hands, and have been able to cook big meals at night.

So, as I was standing in the kitchen a few moments ago, cooking a big pot of fresh snap bean with new potatoes, a fresh rutabago, and a pot a fresh squash, I wonder who among us on PC liked to cook.

Come on everyone share blum.gif What is your spcecialty?
"Good Morning"!! And if I don't see you: Good Afternoon, Good EVening, and Good Night".

#2 Puddle Jumper

Puddle Jumper

Paulding Com member

• Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 233 posts

Posted 09 February 2005 - 12:56 PM

I am a terrible cook. My husband and I have been married for 14 1/2 years and I just have not gotten any better. If it does not come out of a box or a real good recipe I can not cook....That is something that I have been trying to work on , at my husbands expense..haha

#3 Subby

Subby

a.k.a. Subby Enterprises

• +Member plus Orange
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 13,961 posts

Posted 09 February 2005 - 01:03 PM

I love to cook! I love to bounce around the kitchen, cooking and cleaning as I go. I do very well on the grill (as most men would say they do) but I also like the other stuff as well. I wouldn't say I'm all that great at it, but at least I enjoy it. My kids think I'm a wonder-dad when it comes to cooking. I don't wanna burst their bubble, so I'll let em go believing it all they want to.