6 replies to this topic

#1 Paulding Navigator Team

Paulding Navigator Team

Icon

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 4,895 posts

Posted 08 August 2008 - 09:41 AM

I would like to help provide support for the families of Paulding who have special needs children! If you have a child who has an IEP and would like a review from an outside source, I will be glad to help you!

Credentials:
I was a teacher for 14 years in the public school system. I taught Special Ed for 3 of those years. I'm also a graduate of the Georgia Parent Leadership Support Project IV (which is an extensive class through the Georgia Advocacy Office in Atlanta). Basically, I'm a trained advocate for special needs children. Most of all.... my REAL experience and training comes from having a special needs child of my own.

I will take first come, first serve. I will simply read over your child's IEP, ask any questions that pop up about current services, and makes suggestions where suggestions are needed. Are you sure your child is receiving all that he/she needs to be successful not only in school, but in the future? Just let me know if I can help you!

#2 Paulding Navigator Team

Paulding Navigator Team

Icon

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 4,895 posts

Posted 08 August 2008 - 11:01 AM

I've had some folks e-mail and ask how to reach me.... just pm me and I'll give you my contact information. smile.gif

#3 Paulding Navigator Team

Paulding Navigator Team

Icon

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 4,895 posts

Posted 08 August 2008 - 07:27 PM

Anyone else? smile.gif Pass the word!

#4 spaz

spaz

Icon

• +Member plus pink
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,736 posts

Posted 08 August 2008 - 07:34 PM

I have a question about the new thing they implemented last year about SST and the stages.I had one meeting last year at the beginning and necer heard another word.Does that mean they dropped his SST thingie without notifying me?

#5 mom2abug

mom2abug

• Members
  • PipPip
  • 17 posts