Paulding.com
Sign in to follow this  
dumbestgirlintheworld

OK, Now I'm Afraid

Everything I read sounds like we're headed for DOOM. :sigh:

Edited to add that your avatar is the Doomiest of All. :D

Edited by mei lan

We're down 300 points a day - "technically" a crash.

Anyone else fearing the worst?

I'm trying very hard to not look. I will not look, I will not read, I will not look, I will not read, I will not look, I will not read.......................

• Like 1

I've been fearing the worst for the past two years and so far those fears are ringing true. Part of my retirement is in the market, although I'm retired I don't need it for a while, just have to ride it out and hope things turn around.

I've had that feeling for a long time......I was hoping it would go away....but not looking to good right now.......my heart sunk when I saw the headlines this morning.....

That little light at the end of the tunnel really is going OFF....FOR GOOD....

What you're basically seeing here is investors casting a "no confidence vote" in our government.

Take that as you will, but things have to change.

• Like 5

sooooo, buy your stocks short and make money on the way down

What you're basically seeing here is investors casting a "no confidence vote" in our government.

This....

I buy ammo.

Ditto

And this is why I need to know where you live. I'm stocking up the MRE's, you have the ammo, we'll put a cache somewhere between here and Montana and we'll be all set for the zombie apocolypse.

I've gotten several case so far as well. I pick them up when ever I see a good deal.

Don't be surprised if you start hearing a new phrase bandied about on the "talking head" news shows here soon.

It's "Peak Employment", and will likely become the topic de jour for the next few years as we'll officially have 7 billion people on the planet by October of this year.

Sorry, but I would welcome a crash. Last time we made out like a bandit. For the past year we have been "stable"